top of page
1907307481-Edit (1).jpg

Lisa Beckes RN, CLNC

     My name is Lisa Beckes, I graduated from Mercyhurst University in 2005 with an Associates Degree in Nursing.  As a student nurse, I interned in the Labor and Delivery Department, where I gained a wealth of knowledge; however my interests in nursing changed and guided me to critically ill patients.  In 2005, I started my nursing career at UPMC Hamot, Northwestern Pennsylvania's only designated Level II Trauma Center, in Erie Pennsylvania.  During my 14 years as a bedside/charge nurse, I gained clinical inpatient experience in the Critical Care Step-Down, Medical/Respiratory/Trauma and Telemetry Unit.  I have also served as a bedside nurse in the Medical, Surgical and Trauma ICU's and PACU.  I have my BLS, ACLS, and NIHSS certifications.  I hold my active RN licence in Pennsylvania. I provide hands-on-care to critically ill and traumatically injured patients while utilizing critical thinking skills.  I have been a preceptor, mentor and a leader on my unit.  I have experienced and adapted to many changes within the healthcare system over the years, whether it be new documentation systems, medication administration systems, changes in the eRecord, new computer systems, changes in policies and procedures and changes in staffing, etc.  I am a motivated, multi-tasker who works well under pressure with a compassionate spirit and a diligent work ethic.  I have been known on my unit to be a "documentation queen", because of my attention to detail and meticulous charting. 

     I have always had an interest in law, and after serving on a jury for a criminal case in 2017,  I decided to take on a new challenge and get my CLNC® certification in 2019, and become a Certified Legal Nurse Consultant.  Along with my nursing experience, my legal nurse consulting training has provided me with the knowledge to efficiently and thoroughly review and analyze complex medical records, and translate complicated medical information into layman's terms.  Whether you are a new attorney or have decades of experience, I can provide services that will benefit your case. 

     I am married and I am a proud mom of 2 children.  My husband and I lived in Alaska for 2 years after getting married in 1998, and we moved back to Erie Pennsylvania in 2000, where we are settled and are raising our 2 boys.  I coach soccer and baseball, I'm actively involved in Boy Scouts and I enjoy celebrating life with my family and friends, traveling, multiple outdoor activities and learning. 

bottom of page